Nice to meet you, I’m Haley!

I thought I’d take a page out of David’s…er… blog, and write a little intro about myself as well. (Never mind that I’m sitting in the atrium here on campus at USF, not writing a paper for the very course that spawned this blog… procrastination will be the end of me.)

Anyway, hi! I’m Haley Smith, a freshman at the University of San Francisco. No major, no idea really- I am, however, doing a music minor. I don’t have any prior training in filmmaking or film studies, but I’ve always loved everything about film, my favorite aspects of it being cinematography and plots that absolutely blow my mind (which is partially the reason I’m drawn to independent cinema). My favorite film is Stanley Kubrick’s masterpiece A Clockwork Orange, closely followed by the deliciously disturbing American Psycho and Darren Aronofsky’s Pi. (I wonder what this says about my personality?)

Hopefully I’ll be contributing more than just reflections and reviews to this blog… I’m going to try and make some short films that depict life on campus and just here in San Francisco. Keep a lookout :]

Leave a Reply

