Lukas: An Introduction.

Hello world, 

My name is Lukas Martinson. I haven’t declared a major but I am minoring in music. I am from Gaithersburg, Maryland…which is about 30 minutes outside of DC. Needless to say, I am hella stoked on living in foggy Northern California. I don’t really plan on pursuing a career in the film industry but I am interested in making short films. The Independent Cinema in San Francisco seminar has been an awesome way to learn about San Francisco’s film culture through first-hand experience. I have been able to visit famous independent theaters and meet successful independent filmmakers. I already feel like part of the club. Anyway, I’m looking forward to making some films and posting them on the blog. Check back soon! PEACE.

Lukas

Leave a Reply

